Facebook pixel Board of Regents | Senior Administration | Pepperdine University
Skip to main content
Pepperdine University

2021–2022 Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the legal governing body and chief policy board of the University. Life Regents are recognized and honored for their extraordinary service as past Board of Regents members. The University administration works with the Board of Regents to shape policy and direction for the University. The leadership provided by these distinguished and committed men and women is greatly valued.


James A. Gash, JD '93
President and Chief Executive Officer
Pepperdine University

Alan Beard, '94, MPP '99
Chief Executive Officer

Edwin L. Biggers
President (Retired)
Hughes Missile Group

M. Brett Biggs
Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer
Walmart Inc.

Sheila K. Bost
Marriage and Family Therapist
Private Practice

Dale A. Brown, '64
Moriah Group, Petroleum Strategies

Nancy M. De Liban
Executive Vice President
Athene Asset Management, L.P.

Shelle Ensio
Engineer and Owner
Ballast Technologies

Seth A. Haye, '02
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Michelle R. Hiepler, JD '89 (Secretary)
Law Offices of Hiepler & Hiepler

Eric L. Johnson
Dallas, Texas

Jeremy L. Johnson, '02, MBA '04
Fernandez Holdings, Inc.

Peter J. Johnson, Jr.
Leahey & Johnson, P.C.

Dennis S. Lewis, '65
President and Owner
Chesapeake Holding Company, LLC

John T. Lewis, '83
J. Lewis Global Consulting LLC

Kimberly J. Lindley
Community Leader

Faye W. McClure, '78
President and Chief Executive Officer
Urban Advantage Insurance Services

Virginia F. Milstead, JD '04
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, and Flom LLP

Michael T. Okabayashi
Partner (Retired)
Ernst & Young LLP

T. Danny Phillips (Vice Chair)

Timothy C. Phillips, '87
Chief Executive Officer
Phillips and Company

John L. Plueger
Chief Executive Officer and President
Air Lease Corporation

Frederick L. Ricker (Vice Chair)
Vice President and General Manager (Retired)
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Harold R. Smethills
Sterling Ranch Development Company

Dee Anna Smith, '86 (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer
Sarah Cannon

Stephen M. Stewart
Stewart Brothers Properties LLC

Jay S. Welker (Assistant Secretary)
The Amahoro Fund

Eric S. Wolford, '88
Accel Partners

Life Regents

Joe R. Barnett
Jerry S. Cox
Terry M. Giles (JD '74)
Glen A. Holden
Gail E. Hopkins ('66, MA '74)
Jerry E. Hudson
John D. Katch ('60)
Eff W. Martin
James R. Porter
Russell L. Ray, Jr.
Travis E. Reed

Susan F. Rice (EdD '86)
Carol Richards
B. Joseph Rokus ('76)
Rosa Mercado Spivey
William W. Stevens, Jr.
Thomas J. Trimble
Robert L. Walker (MA '66)
J. McDonald Williams